As a major broking company we have access to all the major global markets and a very experienced team, providing broking, risk management and consultancy services to individuals, enterprises and large multinational corporations.

Our ability to tailor products to suit individual clients means that our innovative solutions keep you one step ahead.

Our experienced team contributes significantly to our customers by minimizing their total cost of risk and insurance, whilst protecting their assets, people, profitability, and the integrity of their brand.

HLAP operates across the reinsurance markets in Asia and internationally to provide customers with substantial or complex insurance and risk management services. Such continuity and personal service has enabled major accounts to be retained long-term.

HLAP Ltd (formerly known as Heath Lambert Asia Pacific) was established in March 2000 and has maintained the ethos of innovation instilled by Curthbert Heath all those years ago, and has a proud history that spans over 160 years at Lloyd’s.

HLAP Ltd has successfully continued its growth, profitability and become one of the leading Reinsurance Broker in the Asia Pacific.

HLAP Ltd is part of GBN Broker Network with members in over 133 countries worldwide.

 

 

 

 

 

“TO BE RECOGNISED FOR OUR ABILITY TO COMBINE OUR EXPERTISE, MARKET KNOWLEDGE AND SERVICE EXCELLENCE TO ACHIEVE OUTSTANDING RESULTS FOR OUR CLIENTS.”

To achieve this, we are committed to maintaining the highest ethical standards and conducting business with the utmost level of integrity.

Shaping our business practices is our commitment to the company’s core values:

Determined in our pursuit of new business
Passionate about retaining clients
Committed to efficiency improvements
Dedicated to developing our talent
Unified in our approach

Our Philosophy

We build long term partnerships with our clients providing creative, responsive and accessible services receptive to the need to manage risks.

Our service quality focuses on:

  • Building a detailed understanding of the insurance requirements of a client’s business, industry or trading sector.
  • Starting with a fresh set of assumptions, which combine risk elimination, control and insurance protection to deliver truly cost efficient solutions.
  • Delivery of services by people working together within a flexible structure empowering them to assemble the right team of advisors and optimum deliverables.

A leading independent Insurance and Reinsurance Broker in Asia Pacific, HLAP Ltd maintains high ethical standards to deliver exclusive results for our clients.

Our clients’ requirements are our top priority, which we develop sustainable long-term business relationships through trust, honesty and integrity.

We offer our clients exclusive insurance solutions, through our comprehension, designing and developing of insurance packages based on the respective client’s requirements.

Our ability to access all major insurance markets, allows us to discuss, seek and obtain the most appropriate solution to meet our clients’ customised requirements while adhering to the respective country’s regulatory requirements.

Our commitment to transparency, ease of understanding and fair business transactions with our clients and insurers is inherent in our Standards of Business Practice. Our Business Practise is fully described in our company’s Handbook and Procedures Manual, which all levels of staff are briefed and adheres.

Our Terms of Business Agreements details our code of conduct for business placements which is issued to each of our respective clients and reinsurers exclusively.

We are confident that our client will benefit from our vast experience and customer centric approach of HLAP Ltd.

Senior Management

Lee Jeffrey Warner

Chief Executive Officer
Biography
  lee@hlap.com.my

David Chan

Head Of Finance
Biography
  david@hlap.com.my

Bui Quang Hai

Business Director
Biography
  bui@hlap.com.my

Asahari Salleh

Senior Claims & Risk Manager
Biography
  asahari@hlap.com.my

Chin Hock Soon

Associate Director (Marine)
Biography
  chin@hlap.com.my

Niels Aaskov

Business Director (Ports & Terminal)
Biography
  niels@hlap.com.my

Operations Team

Aviation

Asnah Ahmad

Aviation Manager
  +603 4027 6708
  asnah@hlap.com.my

Property & Fac RI

Mohd Nur Muazzam

Reinsurance Manager
  +603 4027 6703
  muazzam@hlap.com.my

Energy, Construction & Engineering

Nuraini Mohd Noor

Reinsurance Manager
  +603 4027 6702
  nuraini@hlap.com.my

Marine Cargo

Alex Warner

Business Development Manager
  +603 4027 6705
  alex@hlap.com.my

Casualty, Political Risk
& Professional Risks

Leena Lucy Lopez

Reinsurance Manager
  +603 4027 6707
  leena@hlap.com.my


Marine Hull, Cargo and P&I

Salmah Abdul Majid

Reinsurance Manager
  +603 4027 6706
  salmah@hlap.com.my

Construction & Power

Jackson Sotingco

Consultant
  +603 4027 6710
  jackson@hlap.com.my

Marine, Cargo and P&I

Kevin Lau

Reinsurance Executive
  +603 4027 6714
  kevin@hlap.com.my

HR/Admin

Vijaya Arjunin

Head of HR/Admin
  +603 4027 6699
  vijaya@hlap.com.my

Marine & Offshore Energy

Lisa Choo

Asst. Reinsurance Manager
  +603 4027 6701
  lisa@hlap.com.my

Actuarial Science & Treaty

Adriana Izzati

Reinsurance Executive
  +603 4027 6713
  adriana@hlap.com.my

Claims

Noorshazariah @ Jaja

Asst. Claims & Risk Manager
  +603 4027 6704
  jaja@hlap.com.my